ISSA announced the election of its open positions on the 2010 ISSA Board of Directors. Scott Jarden, president of The Bullen Companies Inc., Folcroft, Pa., was elected vice president/president-elect. Jarden has been a member of ISSA for 44 years. He served as ISSA’s first Young Executive Society (YES) director and later as a member of the ISSA exhibitors committee. He also served as district director from 2001 to 2003, helping ISSA to formalize its strategic plan for the coming years. Further, from 2005 to 2007, Jarden served as association treasurer.

Also elected were Mark Bevington, president and owner of NSS Enterprises Inc., Toledo, Ohio, as manufacturer director; Michael Tighe, owner of Industrial Cleaning Products Inc., West Boylston, Mass., as distributor director-north; Christopher J. DeBolt, founder of The DeBolt Co., Inc., Coral Springs, Fla., as manufacturer representatives’ director; and John Barrett, CEO of KIMCO Corp., Harwood Heights, Ill., as building service contractor director.

William D. Sleeper, president of Georgia-Pacific Professional, Washroom and Wiper Solutions, Atlanta, has been elected by the ISSA Board of Directors as a manufacturer director to serve out the two years that remain on the term of Allen M. Soden, Deb SBS, Inc., who has retired and left the board. Last year, Sleeper served on the ISSA/INTERCLEAN Committee (exhibitors committee) and will serve this year as the committee chair.

The following individuals will continue to serve on the ISSA Board of Directors in 2010 in the specified capacities: David Holtzman of R3 as president; Robert J. Stahurski Jr., of NYCO Products Co. as international director/immediate past president; Richard Rones of Americo Manufacturing Co., Inc. as secretary; David Sikes of Sikes Paper Co. as treasurer; Steven Armstrong of Armstrong Manufacturing Inc. as director-Canada; Mauricio Chico Cañedo of Distribuidora Lava Tap, S.A. de C.V. as Mexico board chair; Günter Glöckner of Solution Glöckner GmbH as European board chair; Leland Fishman of Fishman Supply Co. as distributor director-west; Ken Bodie of Kelsan Inc. as distributor director-south; and Alan Tomblin of Procter & Gamble Professional as manufacturer director.