The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) revealed the 2012 class of LEED Fellows. The LEED Fellow Program is the most prestigious designation for LEED Professionals, recognizing exceptional contributions to green building and significant professional achievement within the rapidly growing community of LEED Professionals.

Forty-three of the world's most distinguished green building professionals were selected to be LEED Fellows through a peer nomination and portfolio review process. Among other requirements, LEED Fellows must have at least 10 years of green building experience and hold a LEED AP with specialty credential.

"We are thrilled to present these highly accomplished individuals with the LEED Fellow designation," said Rick Fedrizzi, President, CEO & Founding Chair, USGBC. "The Fellows are leading innovators and forerunners of the green building movement. Their commitment to LEED is advancing the field of green building and transforming the sustainable built environment."

The 2012 LEED Fellows are:

John Albrecht, Sieben Energy Associates
Elaine Aye, Green Building Services, Inc.
Stephen Benz, OLIN
Ralph Bicknese, Hellmuth + Bicknese Architects, L.L.C.
Penny Bonda, Ecoimpact Consulting
Clark Brockman, SERA Architects Inc.
Jean Bullock-Jones, Ecoworks Studio, LLC
Dan Burgoyne, California Department of General Services
Nancy Clanton, Clanton & Associates Inc.
Teresa Coady, B+H BuntingCoady
Ralph DiNola, Green Building Services, Inc.
Brian Dunbar, Colorado State University
Bryna Dunn, Moseley Architects
Rand Ekman, OWP&P Architects, Inc.
Harry Jay Enck, CxGBS
Mark Frankel, New Buildings Institute
Stephanie Graham, Burns & McDonnell
Jean Hansen, HDR, Inc.
Robert Harris, Lake Flato Architects
Holley Henderson, H2 Ecodesign, LLC
Donald Horn, U.S. General Services Administration
Kimberly Hosken, Johnson Controls
Gunnar Hubbard, Fore Solutions
Kevin Hydes, Integral
Scott Kelly, Re:Vision Architecture
Nico Kienzl, Atelier Ten
Jason Kliwinski, Spiezle Architectural Group
Theresa Lehman, Miron Construction Co., Inc.
Nancy Malone, Siegel & Strain Architects
Brenda Martens, ÆDIFY
Lisa Matthiessen, Integral
Jason McLennan, Cascadia Green Building Council
Thomas Nelson, MITHUN
Jim Nicolow, Lord, Aeck & Sargent, Inc.
Brendan Owens, U.S. Green Building Council
Lynn Simon, Simon & Associates, Inc.
Pauline Souza, WRNS Studio
Tanmay Tathagat, Environmental Design Solutions [EDS]
Cesar Trevino, Green Building & Alternative Energy
Paula Vaughan, Perkins+Will
Keith Winn, Catalyst Partners
Lauren Yarmuth, YRG sustainability
John Zinner, Zinner Consultants

The LEED Fellows will be recognized in San Francisco at the Greenbuild International Conference and Expo from November 14-16, 2012. The nomination period for the 2013 LEED Fellow class will open January 2013. For more information on the LEED Fellow program, please visit