Champion golden trophy for winner background. Success and achievement concept. Sport and cup award theme.

At the end of each year, ProTeam presents awards to honor the manufacturer representative and rep groups who made significant contributions to the year’s success. For 2019, Rick Rogers of Mid-America Distributor Sales was recognized with the Mark Reimers Award. Buckley & Associates, Inc. South received the Larry Shideler Manufacturer Representative Agency of the Year award. Lastly, D.C. Brown, Inc. was recognized with the Outstanding Rep Agency Trend award for 2019.

In order to be considered for the Mark Reimers Award, a sales representative must have top performance in account management, end-user development and sales, and new product launches.

“We’re all expected to have a very well-established sales funnel, to connect with end-users and distributors as well as our umbrella accounts,” says Jim Elliot, a ProTeam regional manager. “It’s really great when you get to see all that come together. Rick did a spectacular job in 2019.”

The award for Manufacturer Representative Agency of the Year is named after the innovative founder of ProTeam, Larry Shideler. Buckley & Associates, Inc. South, the winner for 2019, showed top ranking and exceptional growth. ProTeam Regional Manager Bob Cusick presented the award. 

“This particular rep group did a great job converting uprights to backpack vacuums, and backpack vacuums to cordless backpacks,” says Bob Cusick, a ProTeam regional manager. “I am proud to present this award to Buckley & Associates South.”

The award for Outstanding Rep Agency Trend is reserved for the company with continuous year-over-year growth. As a result, the The Minneapolis-based D.C. Brown, Inc. earned the recognition.

“This rep group has had exceptional average growth over the past five years,” says ProTeam vice president and general manager Matt Reimers. “They do a tremendous job.”

ProTeam also honored their team members’ success at the ISSA Rep Reception. Ray Noonan won the award for 2019 Sales Manager of the Year. For the first time ever, the National Account Manager of the Year Award went to two ProTeam team members, Jeff Stone and Armando Aranibar, for their work in the service provider segment.