Men from Spartan Chemical Company who won award
Spartan Chemical Company won Nichols’ 2019 Supplier of the Year award

Nichols hosted its annual supplier dinner celebrating strategic suppliers and supplier representatives Monday at Amway Grand Hotel in Grand Rapids, Michigan. 

Every year, Nichols sales representatives and management team are surveyed about their suppliers and supplier representatives. As a result, there were six awards presented at the 2019 Nichols Supplier Awards Ceremony and the winners were:

Supplier of the Year: Spartan Chemical; runner up: GOJO

Supplier Representative of the Year: Bryan Maciukiewicz, Essity and Dan Copple, SC Johnson

YOU FIRST Award: Mike Czajka, Inteplast Groups AmTopp

Innovation Award: Brian Barr, Century Flexible Packaging

“It’s rewarding for us to know that our strategic suppliers are so supportive of our growth in this ever-changing industry,” says Kevin Rahrig, chief operating officer at Nichols. “We are excited to see where our valued partnerships take us in 2020.”