A board of directors with their faces blurred out sitting along a large, round table

The National Association of Chemical Distributors (NACD) announced in a press release the results of its election for incoming officers to the association’s board of directors. 

Elections were held at the business meeting during NACD’s 49th Annual Meeting, a premier chemical distribution industry event. The members of the executive committee will serve two-year terms, while directors-at-large will hold their positions for three years.

The new NACD Board members for 2021 are: 

Executive Committee

Chairman: Kurt Hettinga, Superior

Vice Chairman: Edward Boss, Riteks, Inc.

Treasurer: Megan Gluth-Bohan, TRInternational, Inc.


Jessica Fegan, Connection Chemical LP

Jason Jacobus, Buckley Oil Company

“I’m always impressed with NACD members as they affirm their commitment to the board, advancing NACD and the chemical distribution industry as a whole,” said NACD President and CEO Eric R. Byer. “I’m especially excited this year to welcome our first female officer, Megan Gluth-Bohan, as she begins her ascension to the chairmanship. She joins a great team with Kurt and Ed and brings a wealth of industry knowledge, a legal background, and a deep passion for NACD programs. I look forward to working collaboratively with our new board members and the returning board as we celebrate NACD’s 50th Anniversary in 2021.” 

The rest of the NACD Board of Directors includes:

Executive Committee

Immediate Past Chairman: Thomas M. Corcoran, Brenntag North America, Inc. 


Lynne Bukovic, Harcros Chemicals, Inc.

Brad Hilleary, Webb Chemical Service Corp.

Jon Webster, Univar Solutions

Regional Presidents

Central Region: Marilyn Stovall Fitzgerald, Transchemical Inc.

Northeast Region: Robert E. Carroll III, R.E. Carroll, Inc.

Southern Region: Colie Whitaker, Whitaker Oil Company

Western Region: Stephen M. Halpin, Norman, Fox & Co.