JANCOA CEO Awarded EY Entrepreneur of the Year Lifetime Achievement Award

EY announced the winners for the Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 Award in the Ohio Valley region. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. These leaders were selected by a panel of independent judges. Award winners were announced at a special gala on June 15 at the Hyatt Regency in Cincinnati, Ohio. 

JANCOA’s CEO, Mary Miller, was among 27 regional finalists.  Julia Poston, Managing Partner at EY announced, “The next award winner is in a category all her own.  The judges recognized the impact she’s had on her employees and the community, and wanted to honor her with a Lifetime Achievement award.  A lifetime of achievement is the culmination of a career well-lived, and it’s definitely something special to celebrate.”
"Being recognized by EY with the 2017 Regional EOY Lifetime Achievement Award took my breath away. I am now looking forward to attending the national conference in Palm Springs to meet other great entrepreneurs and learn ways to maximize our success."

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur of the Year national program. The Entrepreneur of the Year Overall National Award winner will be announced at the Entrepreneur of the Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California on November 18, 2017. Now in its 31st year, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in over 145 cities and more than 60 countries throughout the world.
Other winners included:
·         Kent Savage, Apex Supply Chain Technologies
·         Virginia C. Drosos, Assurex Health, Inc.
·         Ravi Kunduru, Ventech Solutions, Inc.
·         Mark Lanwehr,  Car Keys Express
·         John Waggoner, HMS Global Maritime
·         Mary Miller – JANCOA Janitorial Services
·         Edward  “Beau” Necco, NECCO
·         Eric Allen and Rodney Williams – LISNR
·         Bryant Goulding and Robert Bonder – Rhinegeist LLC (Cincinnati, OH)
·         Mark Music – Ruoff Home Mortgage

Founded and produced by EY, the Entrepreneur of the Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the US by SAP America, Merrill Corporation and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.  In Ohio Valley sponsors also include Frost Brown Todd, PNC Bank, Valuation Research Corporation, CincyTech, Cincinnati Business Courier, Columbus Business First and Louisville Business First.
Entrepreneur Of The Year, founded by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance, and the local community. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in over 145 cities and more than 60 countries.