People at a round table discuss different issues. Focus on hand

ISSA announced that a new crop of industry representative have been elected to serve on the 2022 ISSA Board of Directors, which will be led by incoming ISSA President Harry Dochelli of Essendant. The elections for these open positions closed July 29, 2021. 

New positions include:
Vice President/President Elect: Matt Vonachen, Vonachen Group
Executive Officer: Scott Stevenson, KleenMark
Manufacturer Director: Leonard Shutzberg, Americo Manufacturing Co. Inc,
Distributor Director: Michael Chiappe, California Janitorial Supply Co.
Manufacturer Representatives’ Director: Jay Shearer, J.J. Shearer Co.

In addition to Dochelli, returning to serve in the following positions on the 2022 board are:
Past President/International Director: Steve Lewis, Golden Star Inc.
Treasurer: Brendan Cherry, Bobrick Washroom Equipment Inc.
Secretary: Mercer Stanfield, Brame Specialty Co. Inc.
Latin America Council Chair: Mauricio Chico Cañedo, Distribuidora Lava Tap  S.A. de C.V.
Europe Council Chair: Michel de Bruin, Greenspeed International
Canada Director: Amir Karim, Polykar
Distributor Directors:
    Andrew Abel, Mailender Inc.
    Ailene Grego, SouthEast LINK
Manufacturer Directors:
    Matthew Urmanski, Essity Professional Hygiene North America LLC
    Christine Vickers Tucker, The Clorox Co.
BSC Director: Valerie Burd, ABM

The following individuals completed their service on the board in 2021:
John Beers, Wind Associates
Ken Bodie, Kelsan Inc.
Roman Chmiel, Scrub Inc.
Andy Clement, Kimberly-Clark Professional
Nick Morris, Western Paper Distributors Inc.

The new board members will officially take office at the ISSA General Business Meeting on November 18, which will be hosted at ISSA Show North America 2021, in Las Vegas.