The Healthy Facilities Institute (HFI) acknowledges the participants of the Healthy Carpet Workgroup (HCW) for their involvement in the discussion of “Asthma and Allergies: The Role of Carpet Selection and Care” during June and July 2011.

HFI has prepared a chronological record of the main contributions and comments of the Healthy Carpet Workgroup (HCW). Participation in the workgroup does not imply an endorsement - by participants, their employers, or associated organizations - of the views expressed by the workgroup members or the workgroup collectively.

Participants of the Healthy Carpet Workgroup
Active Discussion Participants (alphabetical listing):

• Werner Braun (Carpet & Rug Institute)
• Gary Cook (Johnson County Community College)
• John Downey (Downey Enterprises Inc.)
• Edward M. Flicker (School Facility Management)
• Steven G. Gilbert (Institute of Neurotoxicology & Neurological Disorders)
• Lynn Krafft (Krafft Cleaning Service, Inc.)
• Jeffrey May (May Indoor Air Investigations LLC)
• Kevin Nichols (Service Shine, LLC)
• Allen Rathey / Moderator (HFI)
• Bethany Richmond (Carpet & Rug Institute)
• Jim H. White (System Science Consulting)

Other Participants (alphabetical listing):

Mike Anaya (Providence Medical Center); Eric Bates (Jewish Home and Care Center); Judi Benjamin (Crista Ministries); Beth Bittenbender (Elliott Affiliates, Ltd.); Rae Jean Chambers (Kenton County Airport Board); Doug Coleman (Rockwood School District); Thomas Cornine (Eco Clean); Jon Dalton (Africa Inland Mission); Kim Dillingham (CFH); C. Ruth Dilworth (Sisters of Charity); James Ebner (Integrity); Juan M. Escobar (University of Maryland); Susan Foster (Ozark Guidance Center); Philip Garcia (Affinia Hotels); John Garger (Tandus Flooring); Derek Garner (Whidbey General Hospital); Townes Gleaton (Clemson Univ. Housing); Iman Goldasteh (Clarkson University); Frank Gonzales (La Vida Llena Retirement); Shelley Grant (Western Michigan University); Capri Hahn (Clark County School District); Darrel Hicks (St. Luke's Hospital); Jim Holland  (Restoration Consultants); Rick Hoverson (Advanced Vapor Technologies); David Jackson (Pinch A Penny Pool-Patio-Spa); Mike Jacobs (UNL Housing); Scott Kurth (St. Catherine University); Keith Lane (LDS Hospital); Deborah Lema (Racine Industries); Barb Mather (Copeland Oaks/Crandall Medical Center); Helen McCoy (Arkansas State University); Jeanne Meyer (Osceola Medical Center); Paul Mianecki (Classic Vacs); Rex Morrison (PCHS); Ivory Reed (Washington University in St. Louis); Pat Rice (Rutgers University Facilities); Angela Scott (Friendship Village Chesterfield); Mike Sharlow (The Andersen Company); Yale Smith (Pogo International LLC); Jill Stewart (Navos Mental Health Solutions); Jonna Toler (Lawrence & Memorial Hospital); John Uhlik (Casa Blanca Community School); Therese Upperman (Lantrip Elementary School); Vernon (Galaxy Maintenance Services Co.); Deborah Walker (Johnson County Government); Bob Woellner (QUEST Environmental); Alfredo Zamora(Mavagi Int.); and Pamala Zins (Sauk Prairie Memorial Hospital).

The final report to be released at ISSA/INTERCLEAN North America in Las Vegas in October.