ACI Board 2022 (Attached)

Member companies of the American Cleaning Institute (ACI) elected a group of top executives to a two-year term to serve on the association’s Board of Directors, while the Board re-elected its slate of officers to a one-year term during the 2022 ACI Convention in Orlando. 

The newest member of the Board is Rick Strittmatter, chief technology and sustainability officer, Arxada. 

The re-elected slate of officers for the coming year includes:

• Chair: Wayne Ashton, IFF

• Vice Chair: Eric Reynolds, The Clorox Company

• Treasurer: Eric Peeters, Dow Inc.

• President: Melissa Hockstad, ACI

• Secretary: Douglas Troutman, ACI

The complete Board roster is as follows:

• Rick Strittmatter, chief technology and sustainability officer, Arxada

• Steve Tanner, president & CEO, Arylessence, Inc.

• Marcelo Lu, senior vice president, Care Chemicals, North America, BASF Corporation

• Carlos Linares, executive vice president, Global Research & Development, Church & Dwight Co., Inc.

• Eric Reynolds, executive vice president, Household and Lifestyle, The Clorox Company

• Raj Kohli, vice president, Global R&D and Technology Strategy, Colgate-Palmolive Company

• Scott Tuchinsky, business head, Consumer Care North America, Croda Inc.

• Eric Peeters, vice president of sustainability, Performance Materials and Coatings, Dow Inc.

• Larry Berger, executive VP and chief technical officer, Ecolab Inc.

• Deborah Anderson, vice president, Global Cleaning Solutions, Evonik Corporation

• Liliana “Lily” De Stefano, vice president, North America, Consumer Fragrances, Firmenich Incorporated

• Jessica McCoy, chief solutions officer, GOJO Industries, Inc.

• Stefan Strathmann, head of Research and Development, Laundry and Home Care, North America, Henkel Corporation

• Wayne Ashton, vice president, Home & Personal Care, IFF

• Joseph Schwalbach, vice president, Downstream Derivatives, Indorama Ventures Oxides, LLC

• Suzanne Carroll, vice president, Home and Personal Care, Nouryon

• Arnaud Melin, vice president, Consumer Biosolutions, Novozymes

• Luc Reynaert, senior vice president, Global Fabric and Home Care Product Supply, Procter & Gamble

• Silke Hoppe, vice president, Essential Care Chemicals, Sasol

• Diego Ruiz, vice president, Global Government Relations, SC Johnson

• Zoe Baldwin, global marketing manager, Ethylene Value Chain, Shell Chemical LP

• Sean Moriarty, vice president and general manager, Surfactants, Stepan Company