Photo of golden star with light bulbs on red velvet curtain on stage

Each year, the Building Service Contractors Association International (BSCAI) recognizes building service contractors who demonstrate excellence in several categories ranging from industry advancement and leader promotion to community service and much more. Here are the winners of the 2023 CLEAN Awards.

James E. Purcell Leadership Award  

The James E. Purcell Leadership Award is the most prestigious award presented each year by BSCAI. It is given in recognition of long-term service to both the association and the building service contracting industry.  
Eric Luke, CBSE, MG Capital Maintenance 

Skip Marsden Education Excellence Award  

Since 2015, the Skip Marsden Education Excellence Award has been given to companies that promote leaders from within the organization, demonstrate an overall commitment to growth and development by investing in education and training of the teams.
Supreme Maintenance Organization

Walter L. Cook Award for Distinguished Service  

The Walter L. Cook Award for Distinguished Service is presented to the BSCAI member who has made outstanding contributions in furthering the programs and image of the association and the building service contracting industry.
Maria Tueros, UG2

BSCAI Building Service Employee of the Year Award  

The Building Service Employee of the Year Award honors a frontline employee whose job performance, civic involvement and family role best exemplify qualities found in superior custodial employees.
Rookie Haywood, Supreme Maintenance Organization

BSCAI New Member of the Year Award  

Each year, BSCAI recognizes the New Member of the Year who has exhibited active participation in the association through committees, event attendance, involvement in the certification program and has a positive impact on BSCAI.
York Building Services, Inc.

Arthur C. Barraclough Company Community Service Award  

The Arthur C. Barraclough Company Community Service Award recognizes companies for their volunteer efforts for charities and the community.
Grand Rapids Building Services

James Harris Sr. Industry Award  

Previously named the Industry Service Award, this James Harris Sr. Industry Award is presented in recognition of long-term service to the association by a company not engaged in building service contracting.
HD Supply

Cleaning for Health Award 

The Cleaning for Health Award is presented by ProTeam and recognizes building service contractors that have Cleaning for Health programs that help reduce allergens and asthma triggers in the indoor environment.
Service by Medallion

Emerging Leader Award 

The Contracting Profits Emerging Leader Award celebrates executives 40 years or younger who demonstrate excellence and are making positive contributions to the industry.
Amanda Adams, 4M Building Solutions

Image Awards 

The BSCAI Image Awards recognize member companies that have excelled in enhancing the image of their businesses. Categories are based on company size.
Mid-Sized Company – Keepers Commercial Cleaning
Large Company – MSNW  

Safety Award 

The Safety Awards are given to BSCAI member companies with the best safety records. Categories are based on the number of annual hours worked.   

Category A   
Flair Building Services
Cenplex Building Services, LLC 

Category B   
Action Service Corporation
Saber Building Services 

Category C 
Tier One Property Services
Enviro-Clean Services, Inc.
Prestige Maintenance USA 

Category D   
4M Building Solutions
Brilliant General Maintenance
Diversified Maintenance 

next page of this article:
Emerging Leader Finds Success, Inspiration Through Mentorship