Executive Reports Sign Up

Report On 2016 Sanitary Supply Distributor Sales Shows Steady Growth
2017 Report On The Building Service Contractor Market — Member Content

Honoring The Industry At ISSA/INTERCLEAN North America

Photo courtesy of ISSA

A number of awards will be given out during ISSA/INTERCLEAN. Here are a few examples:

Innovation Awards

The ISSA Innovation Award Program honors the most cutting-edge and groundbreaking cleaning products and services in five categories: Cleaning Agents, Dispensers, Equipment, Services and Technology, and Supplies and Accessories. Winners are determined by online voting (attendees can cast a ballot at www.issa.com/vote through Oct. 21).

Voting continues during the show, with attendees able to view the products in person and cast votes for the Visitors’ Choice Awards in the ISSA Innovation Showcase, Booth 4606.

New this year, an overall ISSA Innovation of the Year Award will be presented by Keynote Speaker Steve Wozniak during the ISSA Innovation Awards Ceremony. This overall winner will be picked by a panel of judges with a weighted rating system based on the online and on-site voting results. The panel of judges consists of industry experts, media and member representatives.

Women Leaders

The 2016 ISSA Hygieia Network Awards Ceremony takes place on Wednesday, Oct. 26, from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m., at the Hyatt Regency McCormick Place Hotel. The ceremony, open to all trade show attendees, includes a dinner and cocktails. The ISSA Hygieia Network is an international community dedicated to the advancement and retention of women in all sectors and at all levels of the cleaning industry. The Awards were founded to recognize individuals and companies that have made outstanding contributions to the industry. The main honor is the Hygieia Member of the Year award, which recognizes involvement in activities that fulfill one or more of the network’s goals and objectives. Last year’s winner was Holly Borrego of ISS Facility Services.

Other awards include the Rising Star of the Year Award, the Employer of the Year Award, the Man of the Year Award and the Eidyia Award.

Industry Achievement Awards

During ISSA/INTERCLEAN, the ISSA board of directors will present the following awards to outstanding members of the cleaning industry:

The Jack D. Ramaley Industry Distinguished Service Award honors an individual who has demonstrated outstanding service to the cleaning industry through innovation, professionalism, leadership, elevation of industry standards, promotion of the association’s growth and development, unselfish dedication without personal gain, and emulation of the ISSA Code of Ethics. Recent winners include Scott Jarden (2015), Ids Boersma (2014), and Arlo Luke (2013).

The Manufacturer Representatives’ Distinguished Service Award recognizes a person within the industry who has had a positive impact on the industry and the association, and who has been supportive of manufacturer representatives. This award is presented on behalf of all independent manufacturer representatives. Recent winners include Terry Neal (2015), John Stroud (2014), and Tom Vander Bie (2013).

The YES Industry Special Achievement Award honors an individual or company from the industry that has made substantial contributions to the advancement of the cleaning industry and ISSA, and who has demonstrated strong support of the Young Executive Society (YES). Recent winners include Chris Martini (2015), James Ammons (2014), and Richard Rones (2013).

posted on 8/9/2016