NISSCO, LLC has named LagasseSweet as the Preferred Supplier of the Year for 2007. The award was presented to John Oakey at the NISSCO Buying Conference held in April at the Village of Baytowne Wharf in Sandestin, FL. This award recognizes commitment to the NISSCO group and its members, exceptional customer service, sales growth and program participation with NISSCO members.

As Mark Bozich, NISSCO Executive V.P. noted, the NISSCO LagasseSweet 2007 performance is truly remarkable. It is an excellent example of the success that is achievable when NISSCO Members and a NISSCO Supplier truly work in concert to maximize sales growth and market penetration. Specifically, John Oakey’s personal drive and commitment to success were integral in this outstanding 2007 performance.