Just back from the AFFLINK annual Advisory Board meeting at the Broadmoor Resort near Colorado Springs, Colorado, President Dennis Riffer announced the appointment of two new leaders within the group.

Kevin Florence, President of General Paper Goods in Atlanta, Georgia, will serve as the Board's Chairman, and Tim Wilson, President of Los Angeles-based Ernest Paper Products, Inc. will join the Board and begin serving as Vice Chairman.

"Considering that these men serve on a Board with people equally qualified to hold these positions, it was a difficult decision," says Riffer. "But after speaking with other members of the Board and our Membership at large, I have decided that they are best positioned to lead the Board and help drive our business strategies forward."

Mr. Florence and his brother Jeff, who serves as Executive Vice President of the company, are third generation owners of General Paper Goods-a company founded by their grandfather Murray Florence, Sr. in 1932. General Paper Goods has been a member of AFFLINK since 2001, and is a distributor of Jan/San and Packaging products, as well as a manufacturer of labels and printed packaging films.

Mr. Wilson's career with Ernest Paper Products began in 1980, as Merchandising Manager. Over the years, he has worked in every department in the company … from shipping and receiving to sales and marketing. Wilson assumed the Presidency of Ernest Paper Products in 1990, and under his leadership the company has grown dramatically. With sales in excess of 150 million annually and more than 300 employees, Ernest Paper Products is one of the largest, independently-owned designer and distributor of packaging, Jan/San products and systems in the Western United States. 

Other AFFLINK Members who joined the Advisory Board this year are:
Gary Cox, Abatix Corporation; Tim Feeheley, JanPak; Kathie Hoekstra, Ship-Pac, Inc.; and Chris Nolan, H.T. Berry.

Current Members sitting on the board include: Jack Bryant, National Paper & Packaging; Michael E. Nelson, Walter E. Nelson Co.; Paul S. Passanise, Royal Papers Inc.; Chuck Perkins, Cole Papers; Sina Salamat, Clean Sweep Supply Co.; Roy Jorstad, Lawrence Sanitary.