Members of the National Association of Wholesaler Distributors (NAW), during the association’s Executive Summit in Washington, DC, this week, elected as Chairman of the NAW Board of Directors, John Tracy, Executive Chairman or Dot Foods, Inc., headquartered in Mount Sterling, Illinois.

Mr. Tracy succeeds Richard W. Schwartz, Chairman of the Board of Winsupply, headquartered in Dayton, Ohio. Mr. Schwartz will remain active on the NAW Board as immediate Past Chairman. Winsupply is also a member of the American Supply Association, the Heating Airconditioning & Refrigeration Distributors International, the Irrigation Association, the National Association of Electrical Distributors, and the Water & Sewer Distributors of America.

Says Mr. Tracy of his new post, “In the more than two decades that Dot Foods has been an NAW Direct Member, we have enjoyed the networking opportunities, products, and services that NAW offers. It is my honor to be elected to serve NAW as its next Chairman. I look forward to working with this association and our members in 2017 and contributing to NAW’s ongoing important work for our industry.”

Dot Foods is also a member of the Healthcare Distribution Alliance, the International Foodservice Distributors Association, and the International Sanitary Supply Association.

The following wholesale distribution industry leaders also were elected as NAW Officers for 2017:

Joseph C. Nettemeyer
Valin Corporation
San Jose, CA

First Vice Chairman
George Pattee
Parksite Inc.
Batavia, IL

Parksite Inc. is also a member of the North American Wholesale Lumber Association Inc. and the North American Building Material Distribution Association.

Second Vice Chairman
Doug York
Ewing Irrigation Products
Phoenix, AZ

Ewing Irrigation Products is also a member of the Irrigation Association.

Michael Medart
Medart Engine & Marine
Arnold, MO

Medart Engine & Marine is also a member of the National Marine Distributors Association and the Outdoor Power Equipment & Engine Service Association.

Dirk Van Dongen
National Association of Wholesaler-Distributors
Washington, DC

Completing the 2017 NAW Board of Directors are Treasurer and Chairman of the Subcommittee on Budget and Finance, Manuel Perez de la Mesa, President and CEO of Pool Corporation, headquartered in Covington, Louisiana; Chairman of the NAW Association Executives Council (AEC), Talbot Gee of Heating, Airconditioning & Refrigeration Distributors International; Chair-Elect of the AEC, Deborah Hamlin of the Irrigation Association; and Past Chairman of the AEC, Matthew Rowan of the Health Industry Distributors Association.